Try Sleeping With A Broken Heart - Alicia Keys - VH1 Storytellers (File, Album)

Either way it touches, you get it. I'm so very excited by that record. In the lyrics, the narrator vows to move on from a failed relationship, but struggles to overcome constant thoughts of her lover. The song premiered on October 29, , [5] and was released to the iTunes Store on November 17, It has spent twenty weeks on the chart, peaking at number The song also debuted at No. On January 31, the single entered the UK Singles Chart at number 71 based on downloads alone, but dropped out the following week.

Upon being confirmed as the third UK single, [6] the single re-entered the chart on April 26, at number On May 23, it climbed to a new peak of number Upon physical release, the single remained at its peak of number The success of the song propelled the album back in the top 10 of the UK Albums Chart , twenty-three weeks after its original release.

Following a performance on Britain's Got Talent on 1 June , the single climbed into the Top 10 on 6 June at number 7, marking the third consecutive Top 10 single from The Element of Freedom as well as Keys' ninth Top 10 single overall. On March 19, , the song was released as the album's second single in Germany and later peaked at number The song received widespread critical acclaim from music critics; many compared it to a Prince composition.

Entertainment Weekly called it "insidiously, almost obscenely hooky: a slithering riff on early-'80s Prince with a monster synth line. But then she extends the thought with the kicker word ". Is it merely the application of an emotional band-aid?

Or might she be asserting that the path to true independence always begins right here, right now? It's never entirely clear, and the ambiguity makes the song that much richer. Keys filmed the video on October 30 and October 31, , in Brooklyn. But powerless to use this blessing for love themselves". The beat of the music then starts, showing what appears to be a purple sea at first, however is then shown to be Keys' bed sheets. Keys is seen to be leaning on her bed, and then starts to sing.

On the bed, there is a photo frame, which is turned down. Keys is seen to have a coloured tattoo on her back, representing the theme of the album, "The Element of Freedom". The Element of Freedom Remixed As I Am Expanded Edition Top Videos See All. Underdog Show Me Love feat. Miguel [Visual Sonic Experience] Fallin' Girl On Fire Inferno Version If I Ain't Got You Time Machine Artist Playlists See All. Alicia Keys: Next Steps She's much more than a piano-playing, urban-soul torch singer.

Alicia Keys: Deep Cuts The pop-soul maven stretches out with funk jams. Alicia Keys: Influences The classical music and classic soul she loves. Inspired by Alicia Keys Soulful songwriters who fill their diaries with pain and harmony. Empire State of Mind, Pt. II - Broken Down Live 3. Fallin' Live 4. Girl On Fire Live 5. New Day Live 7. No One Live 8. Not Even the King Live 9. Un-thinkable I'm Ready Live Cheeeek that out dude. Lead RIFFs:. Saturday 11 July Sunday 12 July Monday 13 July Tuesday 14 July Wednesday 15 July Thursday 16 July Friday 17 July Saturday 18 July Sunday 19 July Monday 20 July Tuesday 21 July Wednesday 22 July Thursday 23 July Friday 24 July Saturday 25 July Sunday 26 July Monday 27 July Tuesday 28 July Wednesday 29 July Thursday 30 July Friday 31 July Saturday 1 August Sunday 2 August Monday 3 August Tuesday 4 August Wednesday 5 August Thursday 6 August Friday 7 August Saturday 8 August Sunday 9 August Monday 10 August Tuesday 11 August Wednesday 12 August Thursday 13 August Friday 14 August Saturday 15 August Sunday 16 August Monday 17 August Tuesday 18 August Wednesday 19 August Thursday 20 August Friday 21 August Saturday 22 August Sunday 23 August Monday 24 August Tuesday 25 August Wednesday 26 August Thursday 27 August Friday 28 August Saturday 29 August Sunday 30 August Monday 31 August Tuesday 1 September Wednesday 2 September Thursday 3 September

VH1 Storytellers is a live album and video by American recording artist Alicia grotbersjosthoddfessilk.idderremicawargazanpiekomsymplead.co was released in June , by RCA Records as a full concert on all formats, including a .

8 thoughts on “Try Sleeping With A Broken Heart - Alicia Keys - VH1 Storytellers (File, Album)

  1. "Try Sleeping with a Broken Heart" is a song performed by American recording artist Alicia grotbersjosthoddfessilk.idderremicawargazanpiekomsymplead.co was released as the second single (third in the UK) from her fourth studio album, The Element of Freedom (). The ballad has been hailed by many music critics as the best track from the album.
  2. Jun 23,  · Album · · 11 Songs. Available with an Apple Music subscription. Try it free. Try Sleeping With a Broken Heart (Live) VH1 Storytellers: Alicia Keys (Live) Alicia Keys R&B/Soul · Preview SONG TIME No One (Live) 1. PREVIEW Brand New Me (Live).
  3. Try Sleeping With A Broken Heart: Un-Thinkable (I'm Ready) - No One: Brand New Me: You Don't Know My Name: Empire State Of Mind (Part II) Broken Down: Not Even The King: Fallin' If I Ain't Got You: Girl On Fire: Bonus Performances New Day: Try Sleeping With A Broken Heart /5(26).
  4. Label: RCA - ,Sony Music - • Format: CD Album Digipak • Country: Europe • Genre: Funk / Soul, Pop • Style: Neo Soul, Ballad, Vocal/5(9).
  5. Nov 17,  · “Try Sleeping with a Broken Heart” is a song by Alicia Keys, which was released as the second single from her fourth studio album, The Element of Freedom. In .
  6. Alicia Keys - Try Sleeping With A Broken Heart - Vh1 Storytellers ve En Çok Izlenen Müzik Videoları Vidivodo'da.
  7. First aired ten days prior to the release of Girl on Fire, Alicia Keys' VH1 Storytellers program featured six songs. While this set expands the set to 11 songs, it does not present the full performance. Heavy editing was involved; certain portions of Keys' dialogue is hacked up, crowd noise is unnaturally lowered and raised in volume, and there is little evident effort to make the songs flow.
  8. Try Sleeping with a Broken Heart · Alicia Keys The Element Of Freedom ℗ RCA Records, a division of Sony Music Entertainment Released on: Keyb.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *