Ride The Gallows - Einherjer - Blot (CD, Album)

With twelve tracks, Einherjer has done a very good job differentiating all of them. There are a lot of moods you can sense when you listen to Blot. For example, songs like Berserkergang, Ironbound, and Ware Her Venom come off as more militant sounding based on how the drums keep up the tempo. Starkad and Wolf Age are incredibly catchy and borderline happy sounding. The piano and riffs in the latter do an awesome job complementing each other throughout the chorus of the music.

Songs like Hammer Haus are more melodic, but even remind me of the final Windir album. The guitar work really excels in a lot of these tracks - solos come up in their most natural transitions in the music, but nothing here is really predictable.

Blot is one of those albums that can get a lot of replay value because of the diversity of the songs. There is so much to choose from depending on the kind of mood you're in. It's not a deep album by any means, but it's fun to listen to and highly entertaining. Blot is a prime example of solid viking metal and is worth recommending to followers of the genre.

Einherjer is often categorized in one of a couple of different genres: viking metal, symphonic black metal, or progressive black metal. Any of those genres is probably adequate to describe the band's music, but none of them individually tell the whole story. To really get an idea of what this band sounds like, the three genres must be combined.

The music on this album essentially sounds like latter-era Enslaved with symphonic flourishes and more use of melody. The riffs remain rooted in second-wave Norwegian black metal style.

Einherjer was part of that movement. But added to the riffs are extremely melodic guitar leads and orchestral synth lines giving the whole feeling of the album an epic, grandiose feel. The structure of the riffs also has a more progressive flair to it, which brings in to mind the comparison to countrymen and progressive black metal masters Enslaved. The music is beautiful and captivating. The production is extremely crisp and clear, allowing each of the riffs to be heard without straining.

The drums and bass are also powerful in the mix. This album truly has a great sound quality to it. Somewhat unusual for the genre really. The vocals are delivered in a fairly normal black metal rasp, though it is deeper than other such bands. The lyrics deal with Viking mythology and legends. The songs are reasonable in length with most songs clocking in between four and six minutes or so.

The epic length "Hammer Haus" being the only exception. Thursday 4 June Friday 5 June Saturday 6 June Sunday 7 June Monday 8 June Tuesday 9 June Monday 15 June Tuesday 16 June Wednesday 17 June Friday 19 June Saturday 20 June Sunday 21 June Monday 22 June Tuesday 23 June Wednesday 24 June Thursday 25 June Friday 26 June Saturday 27 June Sunday 28 June Monday 29 June Tuesday 30 June Wednesday 1 July Thursday 2 July Friday 3 July Saturday 4 July Sunday 5 July Monday 6 July Tuesday 7 July Wednesday 8 July Thursday 9 July Friday 10 July Saturday 11 July Sunday 12 July Monday 13 July Tuesday 14 July Wednesday 15 July Thursday 16 July Friday 17 July Saturday 18 July Sunday 19 July Monday 20 July Tuesday 21 July Wednesday 22 July Thursday 23 July Friday 24 July Saturday 25 July Sunday 26 July Monday 27 July Tuesday 28 July Wednesday 29 July Thursday 30 July Friday 31 July Thursday 7 May Friday 8 May Saturday 9 May Sunday 10 May Monday 11 May Tuesday 12 May Wednesday 13 May Thursday 14 May Friday 15 May Saturday 16 May Sunday 17 May Monday 18 May Tuesday 19 May Wednesday 20 May Thursday 21 May Friday 22 May Saturday 23 May Sunday 24 May Monday 25 May Tuesday 26 May Wednesday 27 May Thursday 28 May Friday 29 May Saturday 30 May Sunday 31 May Monday 1 June Tuesday 2 June Thursday 4 June Friday 5 June Saturday 6 June Sunday 7 June Monday 8 June Tuesday 9 June Monday 15 June Tuesday 16 June Wednesday 17 June Friday 19 June Saturday 20 June Sunday 21 June Monday 22 June Tuesday 23 June Wednesday 24 June Thursday 25 June Friday 26 June Saturday 27 June Sunday 28 June Monday 29 June Tuesday 30 June Wednesday 1 July Thursday 2 July Friday 3 July Saturday 4 July Javascript is required to view shouts on this page.

Go directly to shout page. View full artist profile. View all similar artists. View all trending tracks. Loading player…. Scrobble from Spotify? Connect to Spotify Dismiss. Search Search. Play album. Length Related Tags black metal metal viking metal folk metal Add tags View all tags. From The Album Play album. Blot Einherjer 55, listeners. Play track. Artist images 12 more. Einherjer 93, listeners Related Tags viking metal folk metal black metal There are 2 bands named Einherjer.

Based in Haugesund, a small town on the west coast of Norway. When a Viking was slain in battle, he was brought to Valhalla by the Valkyries, to join the army of Einherjer and assist the Gods in their clash against the Giants in the age of Ragnarok.

There are 2 bands named Einherjer. Based in Haugesund, a smal… read more. Similar Artists Play all. Trending Tracks 1. Features Exploring the local sounds and scenes at Noise Pop Fest. Albums of the latest and loved, and the ones to look out for discover By okspud1 15 Feb am. Saturday 28 March Monday 30 March Tuesday 31 March Wednesday 1 April Thursday 2 April Friday 3 April Saturday 4 April Sunday 5 April Monday 6 April Tuesday 7 April Wednesday 8 April Thursday 9 April Friday 10 April Saturday 11 April Sunday 12 April Monday 13 April Tuesday 14 April Wednesday 15 April Friday 17 April Saturday 18 April Sunday 19 April Monday 20 April Tuesday 21 April Wednesday 22 April Thursday 23 April Friday 24 April Saturday 25 April

Also released as promo CD in cardboard sleeve. An official video was made for the song "Ironbound". Recording information: Recorded at Sifa Lydstudio, Kopervik, Norway during June, July and August Mixed at Top Room Studio, Hadeland, Norway and mastered at Masterhuset, Oslo, Norway. Identifiers: Barcode: 7

8 thoughts on “Ride The Gallows - Einherjer - Blot (CD, Album)

  1. "Blot" was recorded at Sifa Lydstudio, Kopervik, Norway during June, July and August It was mixed at Top Room Studio, Hadeland, Norway and mastered at Masterhuset, Oslo, Norway. "Starkad" (Track 8) is based on the legend of Starkad the Old. "Ride The Gallows" (Track 9) is based on Runatal (Håvamål )/5(26).
  2. Nov 21,  · Check out Ride the Gallows by Einherjer on Amazon Music. Stream ad-free or purchase CD's and MP3s now on grotbersjosthoddfessilk.idderremicawargazanpiekomsymplead.co
  3. Nov 21,  · Check out Blot by Einherjer on Amazon Music. Stream ad-free or purchase CD's and MP3s now on grotbersjosthoddfessilk.idderremicawargazanpiekomsymplead.co Ride the Gallows. Ride the Gallows. Listen Now $ In MP3 cart View MP3 Cart Ingen Grid. An awesome album by Einherjer great vocals and awesome music I first saw this band on the Pagan Fire dvd and really liked /5(9).
  4. Watch the video for Ride the Gallows from Einherjer's Blot for free, and see the artwork, lyrics and similar artists. Playing via Spotify Playing via YouTube. Playback options Listening on Switch Spotify device From The Album. Play album Blot. Einherjer. 55, listeners. Lyrics.
  5. Taking inspiration from Nordic Mythology, Einherjer will take you to beautiful landscapes and tell wonderful tales in this stunning release -- Blot! I've always been rather picky on how albums are produced and I can say that Blot has excellent production. /5(9).
  6. Discover releases, reviews, credits, songs, and more about Einherjer - Blot at Discogs. Shop Vinyl and CDs and complete your Einherjer collection.
  7. Mar 07,  · 50+ videos Play all Mix - Einherjer - Ride The Gallows YouTube; Einherjer - Blot (full album) - Duration: SilesianWoods Promotions 46, views.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *