Reggae Nights - Jimmy Cliff - Super Hits (CD)

Peter Tosh. Otis Redding. Rod Stewart. Lebo M. Lionel Richie. Gregory Isaacs. Cyndi Lauper. Stevie Wonder. Bee Gees. Home Office. Black Icons of Reggae. Summer BBQ. Acoustic Reggae. One Love. Jamaican Roots Soul. All Things Hyped: Last. Play track. Love this track. More Love this track Set track as current obsession Get track Loading. Saturday 28 March Monday 30 March Tuesday 31 March Wednesday 1 April Thursday 2 April Friday 3 April Saturday 4 April Sunday 5 April Monday 6 April Tuesday 7 April Wednesday 8 April Thursday 9 April Friday 10 April Saturday 11 April Sunday 12 April Monday 13 April Tuesday 14 April Wednesday 15 April Friday 17 April Saturday 18 April Sunday 19 April Monday 20 April Tuesday 21 April Wednesday 22 April Thursday 23 April Friday 24 April Saturday 25 April Sunday 26 April Monday 27 April Tuesday 28 April Wednesday 29 April Thursday 30 April Friday 1 May Saturday 2 May Sunday 3 May Monday 4 May Tuesday 5 May Wednesday 6 May In , his song "Shelter of Your Love" was featured in the hit film Cocktail.

He continued to sell well in Jamaica and, to a lesser extent, the UK, returning to the mainstream pop charts in the U. In , Cliff became an inaugural member of the Independent Music Awards' judging panel to support independent artists. This album featured collaborations with Joe Strummer , Annie Lennox , and Sting as well as new songs that were very reminiscent of Cliff's original hits.

In , Cliff completely reworked the songs, dropping the traditional reggae in favour of an electronic sound, for inclusion in Black Magic. The album also included a recording of "Over the Border" with Joe Strummer.

The Jamaican government under P. Patterson honoured Cliff on 20 October , by awarding him The Order of Merit , the nation's fourth-highest honour, in recognition of his contributions to the film and music of Jamaica. Cliff, Bunny Wailer and Mervyn Morris are the only currently living figures from the arts to hold this distinction and he is one of only two living musician along with Bunny Wailer to do so.

In , Cliff performed at the opening ceremony at cricket's World Cup. In the spring and summer of , Cliff embarked on an extensive tour of the U. I can't stop them using the song, but I'm not a supporter of politics.

I have heard of Cameron, but I'm not a supporter. I don't support any politician. I just believe in right or wrong. In September , he was nominated for induction into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame , following a campaign on his behalf by the American Charles Earle.

Cliff appeared in the documentary Reggae Got Soul: The Story of Toots and the Maytals which was featured on BBC and described as "The untold story of one of the most influential artists ever to come out of Jamaica". Cliff is not a member of the Rastafari movement , although he briefly was before converting to Islam from Christianity. From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia.

Redirected from Jimmy Cliff discography. Jamaican musician, singer and actor. Notes A. Notes J. Archived from the original on 4 November Retrieved 17 November The Virgin Encyclopedia of Reggae.

Over the Border No Problems Only Solutions Black Magic Dance Take Your Time Fantastic Plastic People Single Version. Wonderful World, Beautiful People 2. Vietnam 3. Hard Road To Travel 4. Come Into My Life 5. Bongo Man 7. The Harder They Come 8. Many Rivers To Cross 9. Sitting In Limbo Struggling Man Sooner or Later Wild World.

Love Comes feat. Annie Lennox 3. People Feat. Sting 7. Over The Border feat. Joe Strummer Dreams Fantastic Plastic People bonus. I Can See Clearly Now 2. Roots Radical 3. Rub-A-Dub Partner 4. Special 5. We All Are One 6. Reggae Movement 7. Love Me Love Me 8. Sunshine in The Music 9. Peace Officer Love Solution Journey Hanging Fire Arrival Power and The Glory. Humanitarian 2. Rise Up 3. Giants 4. Come up to My Love 5. How Long 6. Keep the Family 8. Drifters 9. The Hill Listen to over 60 million songs with an unlimited streaming plan.

Listen to this album and more than 60 million songs with your unlimited streaming plans. Powell, Congas - Harry T. Buy an album or an individual track. Or listen to our entire catalogue with our high-quality unlimited streaming subscriptions. The downloaded files belong to you, without any usage limit. You can download them as many times as you like. Download the Qobuz apps for smartphones, tablets and computers, and listen to your purchases wherever you go.

Once past the Bob Marley tree, many reggae fans discovered the depth and diversity of the Jamaican music forest through the compilations of Trojan Records, some of which became true Proust madeleines. For the occasion of the label's 50th birthday, Qobuz looks back over the fluctuating trajectory of the label, together with Laurence Cane-Honeysett, curator of Trojan Records and author of the book The Story of Trojan Records. Despite having disappeared from the music scene for years, Betty Davis remains a pioneer of feline soul sisters.

Listen free to Jimmy Cliff – Super Hits (We All Are One, Reggae Night - Special Version and more). 10 tracks (). Discover more music, concerts, videos, and pictures with the .

8 thoughts on “Reggae Nights - Jimmy Cliff - Super Hits (CD)

  1. Label: Columbia - CK ,Legacy - CK • Format: CD Compilation • Country: US • Genre: Reggae • Style: Reggae Jimmy Cliff - Super Hits (, CD) | Discogs Explore3/5(1).
  2. Playlist 1. We All Are One 2. Reggae Nights 3. Peace Officer 4. Roots Woman 5. Hitting With Music 6. Now and Forever 7. Hanging Fire 8. She.
  3. Aug 26,  · Check out Super Hits by Jimmy Cliff on Amazon Music. Stream ad-free or purchase CD's and MP3s now on grotbersjosthoddfessilk.idderremicawargazanpiekomsymplead.co Reggae Night (Special Version) Listen Now $ In MP3 cart View MP3 Cart 3. IT'S LEFT MY FINGERS CARPUL-TUNNELED TRYING TO EXPRESS HOW GREAT THE REST OF THE CD IS. A DEFINITE MUST BUY FOR REGGAE FANS, POLYNESIANS /5(2).
  4. Super Hits by Jimmy Cliff - CD () for $ from grotbersjosthoddfessilk.idderremicawargazanpiekomsymplead.co Reggae - Order by Phone Jimmy Cliff: Super Hits CD () - Sony | grotbersjosthoddfessilk.idderremicawargazanpiekomsymplead.co COVID We have resumed Brand: Sony.
  5. Super Hits | Jimmy Cliff to stream in hi-fi, or to download in True CD Quality on grotbersjosthoddfessilk.idderremicawargazanpiekomsymplead.co "Hitting with Music" is a "Harder They Come" for the dancehall age, and the breezy "Special" is feel-good reggae at its best, while "Reggae Nights" defies listeners not to groove to its infectious beats. "Hanging Fire" is just as propulsive, even as.
  6. Jimmy Cliff Format: Audio CD. Jimmy Cliff ~ Super Hits Product details. Product Dimensions: x x inches; IT'S LEFT MY FINGERS CARPUL-TUNNELED TRYING TO EXPRESS HOW GREAT THE REST OF THE CD IS. A DEFINITE MUST BUY FOR REGGAE FANS, POLYNESIANS, AFRIKAANS, AND MUSIC LOVERS WORLD WIDE/5(2).
  7. During his time there, between , Cliff released four stellar albums: Special, The Power & the Glory, the Grammy-winning Cliff Hanger, and Hanging Fire, with the latter three sets including contributions by Kool & the Gang.
  8. Super Hits. Title: Super Hits Label: Sony Format: CD. Playlist. 1. We All Are One 2. Reggae Nights 3. Peace Officer Reggae Night 4. Piece of the Pie 5. American Dream 6. Roots Woman 7. Love Solution 8. Power and the Glory 9. Journey The Best of Jimmy Cliff Release Date: 1 October Label: Reprise Format: CD. Playlist. 1. You Can.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *