Mooning - Various - Grease (The Original Soundtrack From The Motion Picture) (Cassette, Album)

Thursday 9 April Friday 10 April Saturday 11 April Sunday 12 April Monday 13 April Tuesday 14 April Wednesday 15 April Friday 17 April Saturday 18 April Sunday 19 April Monday 20 April Tuesday 21 April Wednesday 22 April Thursday 23 April Friday 24 April Saturday 25 April Sunday 26 April Monday 27 April Tuesday 28 April Wednesday 29 April Thursday 30 April Friday 1 May Saturday 2 May Sunday 3 May Monday 4 May Tuesday 5 May Wednesday 6 May Thursday 7 May Friday 8 May Saturday 9 May Sunday 10 May Monday 11 May Tuesday 12 May Wednesday 13 May Thursday 14 May Friday 15 May Saturday 16 May Sunday 17 May Monday 18 May Tuesday 19 May Wednesday 20 May Thursday 21 May Friday 22 May Saturday 23 May Sunday 24 May Monday 25 May Tuesday 26 May Wednesday 27 May Thursday 28 May Friday 29 May Saturday 30 May Sunday 31 May Monday 1 June December 23, Music Canada.

New Zealand Music Charts — Singles. British Phonographic Industry. Select singles in the Format field. Select Gold in the Certification field. Recording Industry Association of America. Grease Grease 2 Grease: Live. Grease Grease Dance. The Four Seasons. Book:The Four Seasons.

Authority control MusicBrainz work: d11bab2bee0a-8f4c-6a5f64d26ce9. Namespaces Article Talk. Views Read Edit View history. Help Learn to edit Community portal Recent changes Upload file. Download as PDF Printable version. Artwork for Italian vinyl single. Belgium Ultratop 50 Flanders [12].

France IFOP [14]. West Germany Official German Charts [15]. Ireland IRMA [16]. Initially shocked, Johnny gives him a T-Birds jacket, officially welcoming him into the gang, and Stephanie is delighted that she can now be with him. Michael and Stephanie share a very passionate kiss and he whispers that he loves her. All the couples pair off happily at the seniors' graduation as the graduating class sings "We'll Be Together". The credits start rolling in yearbook -style, as in the original film "Back To School Again".

Having seen his performances, Allan Carr offered Caulfield the role of Michael over thousands of applicants. However, when Grease 2 flopped, nobody would touch me. It felt like a bucket of cold water had been thrown in my face. It took me 10 years to get over Grease 2. With only a few television roles and small film appearances, the year-old Pfeiffer was an unknown actress when she attended the casting call audition for the role of Stephanie.

Carr decided to hire Patricia Birch as director for the sequel, as she had previously served as the choreographer for the stage and film versions of Grease. Birch was initially hesitant to accept after learning that neither composers Jim Jacobs and Warren Casey nor John Travolta and Olivia Newton-John would be involved in film. Grease 2 was intended to be the second film and first sequel in a proposed Grease franchise of four films and a television series.

The third and fourth films were to take place in the s and during the counterculture era. However, the projects were scrapped due to the underwhelming box office performance of Grease 2. Birch proposed an idea to feature Travolta and Newton-John reprising their characters as a now married couple running a gas station near the end of the film, which did not come to fruition. Timothy Hutton was announced as a male star, [13] but Maxwell Caulfield was signed after impressing producers on Broadway in Entertaining Mister Sloane.

That was really weird for me. I'd been taking singing lessons and I had taken dance, because I loved to dance, but I had never considered myself a professional at all.

I went on this audition as a fluke, and somehow, through the process of going back and dancing, and then going back and singing, I ended up getting the part. I went crazy with that movie. I came to New York and the paparazzi were waiting at the hotel. I know the producers put them up to it. I am basically very private, and I'm really nervous about doing publicity.

Every time I set up an interview, I say, "That's it, this is my last one. I'll do this because I committed to doing it, but I'm never doing another one. Lorna Luft was the last star cast. Adrian Zmed had previously played the role of Danny Zuko in the stage version of Grease , a role he would later reprise in the s. In the film, after Stephanie wins the contest, it goes on to show the stakeout in the final scene.

Originally, there were a few minutes dedicated to a scene in which Michael believed to be dead in his alter ego, by Stephanie comes out on stage as Stephanie is exiting the stage, unbeknownst to her that he is the cool rider and he is alive. He attempts to ask her what's wrong and she storms past him and runs off crying, then it cuts to the stakeout.

There was a scene within the "Who's that Guy? None of these scenes have been shown since the film's release. The site's consensus reads: " Grease 2 is undeniably stocked with solid songs and well-choreographed dance sequences, but there's no getting around the fact that it's a blatant retread of its far more entertaining predecessor. This time the story can't even masquerade as an excuse for stringing the songs together.

What songs? Sha Na Na. Those Magic Changes. Hound Dog. Born to Hand Jive. Tears On My Pillow. Freddy My Love. Rock 'N' Roll Party Queen. Louis St.

2LP – Pink Vinyl Indie Only: alleen verkrijgbaar bij deze winkels “Grease” – The Original Soundtrack From The Motion Picture was originally released on May 6, This release is mastered from the original tapes and cut at Half-Speed–tracks such as the Academy Award Nominated “Hopelessly Devoted To You” and All Time Top 20 Best [ ].

8 thoughts on “Mooning - Various - Grease (The Original Soundtrack From The Motion Picture) (Cassette, Album)

  1. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Cassette release of Grease (The Original Soundtrack From The Motion Picture) on Discogs. Label: RSO - • Format: Cassette Album • Country: Norway • Genre: Rock, Pop, Stage & Screen • Style: Soundtrack, Rock & /5(2).
  2. Grease (The Original Soundtrack from the Motion Picture) Jim Jacobs & Warren Casey, John Travolta & Olivia Newton-John Musicals ·
  3. Mar 03,  · View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of Grease (The Original Soundtrack From The Motion Picture) on Discogs. Label: RSO - ,RSO - ,RSO - • Format: 2x, Vinyl LP, Album • Country: Germany • Genre: Rock, Stage & Screen • Style: Soundtrack, Rock & Roll/5().
  4. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the CD release of Grease (The Original Soundtrack From The Motion Picture) on Discogs/5(24).
  5. referencing Grease (The Original Soundtrack From The Motion Picture), 2xLP, Album, Gat, RSD , How blizzare that after 9 reviews this album only has a rating. When buying this album you pretty much know exactly what you're getting.
  6. Original Soundtrack - Grease - The Original Soundtrack From The Motion Picture - 12" LP Double - RSO RSD - UK Press Original Soundtrack (Artist) Format: Vinyl out of 5 stars 1 rating5/5(1).
  7. Various: Grease (The Original Soundtrack From The Motion Picture) ‎ (2xLP, Album, Ter) RSO: RS US: BPOL Various: Grease (The Original Soundtrack From The Motion Picture) ‎ (2xLP, Album, Gat) Балкантон: BPOL Bulgaria: RS Various: Grease (The Original Soundtrack From The Motion Picture.
  8. Grease: The Original Soundtrack from the Motion Picture is the original motion picture soundtrack for the film grotbersjosthoddfessilk.idderremicawargazanpiekomsymplead.co was originally released by RSO Records and subsequently re-issued by Polydor Records in and The song "You're the One That I Want" was a US and UK No. 1 for stars John Travolta and Olivia grotbersjosthoddfessilk.idderremicawargazanpiekomsymplead.co has sold approximately 22 million copies worldwide.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *