I Am A Rock

Yotsuyu can choose what kind of object will be attracted to the victim. Because of the great power of this ability, I Am a Rock also possesses a small range of 5 to 10 meters, [7] and it is possible to exit the range of its ability to escape. Yotsuyu typically attacks someone by using I Am a Rock in conjunction with his Rock Human physiology. We have Mthfr gene mutation in our family as well. Don't know if that contributes to it.. However, I can relate to this song too well. My son an aspie and I discussed this song last night and he offered an interesting observation.

I agree it is the most profound description of Aspergers I think I have ever read. And the words at first appear despondent.

But the music tells us it is not so horrible after all. That doesn't mean that Aspies don't want to interact at all. Its just that it can be hurtful and frustrating when you are really not able to pick up on social cues and come across as weird because of it. So you isolate yourself. But you find other things to compensate.

Many aspies have made significant contributions to the world. Einstein and Newton apparently had Asperger's. It is the feeling inside that the author feels. It tells you the feelings of a rock. Loneliness and sullen. I can't help but think of another of their songs to go with this one.

The sounds of silence. I think it's a common thing for people to balance the need for insulation from pain with the need for company. Aggressive Bittersweet Druggy. Energetic Happy Hypnotic.

Romantic Sad Sentimental. Sexy Trippy All Moods. Drinking Hanging Out In Love. Introspection Late Night Partying. Rainy Day Relaxation Road Trip. I won't disturb the slumber of feelings that have died. If I never loved I never would have cried. I have my books And my poetry to protect me; I am shielded in my armor, Hiding in my room, safe within my womb. I touch no one and no one touches me. And a rock feels no pain; And an island never cries. Explain Request. To explain lyrics, select line or word and click "Explain".

Add song structure elements. Corrected by Jay Merrifield. Parasite Eve. Wash Us In The Blood. Open Door. Life's A Mess. Clearly To me there are 2 ways of looking at this. I strongly empathise with the sentiment of the song. Shalom is right about the hurt. Wednesday 27 May Thursday 28 May Friday 29 May Saturday 30 May Sunday 31 May Monday 1 June Tuesday 2 June Thursday 4 June Friday 5 June Saturday 6 June Sunday 7 June Monday 8 June Tuesday 9 June Monday 15 June Tuesday 16 June Wednesday 17 June Friday 19 June Saturday 20 June Sunday 21 June Monday 22 June Tuesday 23 June Wednesday 24 June Thursday 25 June Friday 26 June Saturday 27 June Sunday 28 June Monday 29 June Tuesday 30 June Wednesday 1 July Thursday 2 July Friday 3 July Saturday 4 July Sunday 5 July Monday 6 July Tuesday 7 July There are some here that I would not write today.

I don't believe in them as I once did. I have included them because they played an important role in the transition. It is discomforting, almost painful, to look back over something someone else created and realize that someone else was you. I am not ashamed of where I've been and what I've thought. It's just not me anymore. It is perfectly clear to me that the songs I write today will not be mine tomorrow. I don't regret the loss. As a result, the Song Book album was only made available in North America when it was released as part of the boxed set of albums Paul Simon: Collected Works.

The album was not released on CD until March 23,

Enjoy the videos and music you love, upload original content, and share it all with friends, family, and the world on YouTube.

8 thoughts on “I Am A Rock

  1. "Don't talk of love, Well i've herad the word before. It's sleeping in my mermory; And I won't disturb the slumber Of feelings that I've died. if i never lov.
  2. Closing the album is “I Am a Rock”. Lyrically, it continues the theme of isolation; the narrator has distanced himself from others after having been hurt by love, rejecting connection with other.
  3. I Am a Rock is a humanoid Stand of a height similar to Yotsuyu's. Its shoulders and upper arms are limited to thin pipes. Long shoulder pads, fixed to its torso, bear short, evenly spaced spikes; along with its chest, head, a transparent dome covering its head, and the back of its grotbersjosthoddfessilk.idderremicawargazanpiekomsymplead.cose Name: アイ・アム・ア・ロック.
  4. I am a rock, I am an island. Don't talk of love, But I've heard the words before; It's sleeping in my memory. I won't disturb the slumber of feelings that have died. If I never loved I never would have cried. I am a rock, I am an island. I have my books And my poetry to protect me; I am shielded in my armor, Hiding in my room, safe within my womb.
  5. I am a rock I am an island Don't talk of love Well, I've heard the words before It's sleeping in my memory I won't disturb the slumber Of feelings that have died If I never loved, I never would have cried I am a rock I am an island I have my books And my poetry to protect me I am shielded in my armor Hiding in my room Safe within my womb I.
  6. Nov 26,  · When he says, "I am a rock, I am an island," he means away from everything and everyone. It's far from autobiographical, as Paul Simon was doing his best to write a hit song with this effort, and didn't write it for himself.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *