Hug The Harbour - Emma Pollock - The Law Of Large Numbers (CD, Album)

Skip to content Search query All Results. Pitchfork is the most trusted voice in music. The E-mail Address es you entered is are not in a valid format. Please re-enter recipient e-mail address es. You may send this item to up to five recipients. The name field is required. Please enter your name. The E-mail message field is required. Please enter the message. Please verify that you are not a robot. Would you also like to submit a review for this item? You already recently rated this item.

Your rating has been recorded. There's a lot of beauty in mathematics and the natural world; it's all tied in with the wonder of things that are beyond our control. The album certainly recalls the unpredictable gear changes commonly employed by her previous band: Hug The Harbour's propulsive rhythm section balanced by the acoustic simplicity of The Child In Me; the torpid languor of Chemistry Will Find Me with its Tom Waites percussion and guest vocals by Adem alongside the imaginatively revolving vocals of The Loop; Red Orange Green with its regimented urgency and jagged guitars contrasts brilliantly with the beautiful, undulating piano and close harmonies with Kim Edgar on House on the Hill.

For an album to contain such an eclectic array of musical styles and still hang together successfully is a testament to the skill of Emma's songwriting and undoubted flair with melody.

Chemikal Shop. Product Type. Adrian Crowley. Aidan Moffat. Saturday 27 June Sunday 28 June Monday 29 June Tuesday 30 June Wednesday 1 July Thursday 2 July Friday 3 July Saturday 4 July Sunday 5 July Monday 6 July Tuesday 7 July Wednesday 8 July Thursday 9 July Friday 10 July Saturday 11 July Sunday 12 July Monday 13 July Tuesday 14 July Wednesday 15 July Thursday 16 July Friday 17 July Saturday 18 July Sunday 19 July Monday 20 July Tuesday 21 July Wednesday 22 July Thursday 23 July Friday 24 July Saturday 25 July Sunday 26 July Monday 27 July Tuesday 28 July Wednesday 29 July Thursday 30 July Friday 31 July Saturday 1 August Sunday 2 August Monday 3 August Tuesday 4 August Wednesday 5 August Thursday 6 August Friday 7 August Saturday 8 August This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Licence.

If you choose to use this review on your site please link back to this page. This page has been archived and is no longer updated. Find out more about page archiving. Home Clips.

Mar 01,  · 'The Law Of Large Numbers' is Emma Pollock's second solo outing. Her debut 'Watch The Fireworks' was a characterful affair which despite a few rough edges contained some fine songs (notably the powerful and memorable 'Paper and Glue'). Three years on and the twelve tracks delivered here show evidence of considerable musical development/5(5).

9 thoughts on “Hug The Harbour - Emma Pollock - The Law Of Large Numbers (CD, Album)

  1. Mar 16,  · The Law of Large Numbers is a theorem concerned with the outcome of a repeated simple experiment with equal probability outcomes, such as rolling a dice, and its comparison with the theoretically predicted result. It s responsible for many a disillusioned gambler.5/5(4).
  2. But I found it, well, scandalous that an album like this boasted only one review. I admit that like many followers of Emma Pollock's solo career, I was a fan of The Delgados first, and view her work in a certain rose-tinted light. That said, I found The Law of Large Numbers astounding: musically gorgeous, lyrically witty, and thematically cohesive.5/5(4).
  3. Find album reviews, stream songs, credits and award information for The Law of Large Numbers - Emma Pollock on AllMusic - - Ex-Delgados vocalist Emma Pollock's excellent 7/
  4. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the CD release of The Law Of Large Numbers on Discogs/5(7).
  5. Discover releases, reviews, credits, songs, and more about Emma Pollock - The Law Of Large Numbers at Discogs. Complete your Emma Pollock collection/5(9).
  6. The Law of Large Numbers by Emma Pollock - CD () for $ from grotbersjosthoddfessilk.idderremicawargazanpiekomsymplead.co Pop / Rock - Order by Phone Price: $
  7. Her first solo album, Watch The Fireworks, was released on September 17, She continues to be involved in the influential Glasgow based label Chemikal Underground. A second solo album, The Law of Large Numbers, was released by the label on March 1,
  8. A second solo album, The Law of Large Numbers, was released by the label on March 1, Her third solo album, In Search of Harperfield, was released on January 29, grotbersjosthoddfessilk.idderremicawargazanpiekomsymplead.co grotbersjosthoddfessilk.idderremicawargazanpiekomsymplead.co View wiki.
  9. Hug The Harbour This song is by Emma Pollock and appears on the album The Law Of Large Numbers (). We should have hugged the harbour Avoiding all disaster Horizon gone from view The lights were friends to you And all the people who are dear to you Are sitting right behind and trusting you My.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *