Hemp - Living Colour - Stain (CD, Album)

Monday 1 June Tuesday 2 June Thursday 4 June Friday 5 June Saturday 6 June Sunday 7 June Monday 8 June Tuesday 9 June Monday 15 June Tuesday 16 June Wednesday 17 June Friday 19 June Saturday 20 June Sunday 21 June Monday 22 June Tuesday 23 June Wednesday 24 June Thursday 25 June Friday 26 June Saturday 27 June Sunday 28 June Monday 29 June Tuesday 30 June Wednesday 1 July Thursday 2 July Friday 3 July Saturday 4 July Sunday 5 July Monday 6 July Tuesday 7 July Wednesday 8 July Thursday 9 July Friday 10 July Saturday 11 July Sunday 12 July Monday 13 July Tuesday 14 July Wednesday 15 July Thursday 16 July Friday 17 July Saturday 18 July Sunday 19 July You may already know people on Myspace.

If we find matches from your Facebook friends, we'll connect you to them right away. Tell my friends about Myspace? We based it off your Twitter details.

Connect me to people I follow on Twitter? If we find matches from the people you follow on Twitter, we'll connect you to them right away. Tell my followers about Myspace? Let your followers know you're on Myspace with a Tweet. Welcome to Myspace. Just start typing to find music. Information Overload Under Cover of Darkness Ology [ instrumental ] Fight the Figh Tag Team Partners Solace of You This Is the Life For Living Colour's sophomore release, the band decided to open their sound up to a wider range of styles and also include an array of guest artists.

Despite the celebrity list, the music isn't just mainstream pop. The album opens up with a unique blend of funk, punk and speed metal. It's an odd combination that is most likely inspired by Bad Brains and challenges any pre-conceived notions about the band based on their mega-selling debut. Things aren't quite as frantic with follow-up tracks.

This song was actually quite successful for the band garnering the band a hit single in Europe and Australia. There's also a handful of short 'filler' tracks such as "History Lesson", "Tag Team Partners" and the short instrumental.

Rainy Day Relaxation Road Trip. Romantic Evening Sex All Themes. Features Interviews Lists. Streams Videos All Posts. Stream or buy on:. Bittersweet Cerebral Confrontational Reflective. Track Listing. It was released on March 2, , by Epic Records. It is the first album to feature bassist Doug Wimbish.

Stain features a generally heavier sound with more pessimistic themes, the songs representing a range of genres. It reached No. Citing "musical differences" the band split up in January The cover art shows a woman wearing a brank. From the mids through the early s, the album was out of print due to rights issues after a lawsuit from Jon Stainbrook of the band the Stain forced Sony to cease production of the album.

Loggins_and_Messina living colour - Hemp - Stain.

9 thoughts on “Hemp - Living Colour - Stain (CD, Album)

  1. They released Stain in and disbanded in Like I said, I had no idea. To me, Living Color had vanished off the face of the earth after Time's Up. Surprise. Stain is a hodge-podge album much like the previous two efforts and that seemed to work for Living Color. Let's go down the tracks: Go Away - Wow! Is this a thrash album/5(75).
  2. They released Stain in and disbanded in Like I said, I had no idea. To me, Living Color had vanished off the face of the earth after Time's Up. Surprise. Stain is a hodge-podge album much like the previous two efforts and that seemed to work for Living Color. Let's go down the tracks: Go Away - Wow! Is this a thrash album/5(87).
  3. – Stain has the red-tinted jewel case but different codes on the back cover (CB /CDM instead of CB /CDC), a different number on the back cover ( instead of ) and different rights societies (only BIEM instead of BIEM/STEMRA). Also, 'STAIN' on the tray card, under the tray, is printed in white instead of blue/5(82).
  4. Stain () was the third album by Living Colour, released after previous albums Vivid and Time's Up. It is the first album to feature bassist Doug Wimbish (whose credits included work with Jeff Beck, Madonna, Mick Jagger, etc). Stain features a much heavier and aggressive Living Colour, containing elements of thrash metal and industrial music. It reached #26 on the Billboard /5(73).
  5. Label: Music On CD - MOCCD • Format: CD Album, Reissue • Country: Europe • Genre: Rock • Style: Funk Metal Living Colour - Stain (, CD) | Discogs Explore4/5(3).
  6. Living Colour - Stain - grotbersjosthoddfessilk.idderremicawargazanpiekomsymplead.co Music. Skip to main content. Try Prime EN Hello, Sign in Account & Lists Sign in Account & Lists Returns & Orders Try Prime Cart. CDs & Vinyl Go Search.
  7. Label: Epic - 2,Epic - EPC 2 • Format: CD Album, Reissue • Country: Europe • Genre: Rock • Style: Funk Metal Living Colour - Stain (CD) | Discogs Explore.
  8. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of Stain on Discogs. Label: Epic - 1 • Format: Vinyl LP, Album • Country: Europe • Genre: Rock • Style: Funk Metal Living Colour - Stain (, Vinyl) | Discogs.
  9. Hemp Living CBD Oils. Shop CBD Oil. Hemp Living Blog posts View all. Delta 8 THC - What’s the Buzz? Hemp Living Aug 04, What is CBN and How Can it Help? Hemp Living USA May 27, 6 Common Myths Regarding CBD. Hemp Living .

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *