Getting Wicked - Les ;Kool Kat; Hemstock* - Swing It I Dalom (Vinyl, LP, Album)

Tuesday 16 June Wednesday 17 June Friday 19 June Saturday 20 June Sunday 21 June Monday 22 June Tuesday 23 June Wednesday 24 June Thursday 25 June Friday 26 June Saturday 27 June Sunday 28 June Monday 29 June Tuesday 30 June Wednesday 1 July Thursday 2 July Friday 3 July Saturday 4 July Sunday 5 July Monday 6 July Tuesday 7 July Wednesday 8 July Thursday 9 July Friday 10 July Saturday 11 July Sunday 12 July Monday 13 July Tuesday 14 July Wednesday 15 July Thursday 16 July Friday 17 July Saturday 18 July Sunday 19 July Monday 20 July Tuesday 21 July Wednesday 22 July Thursday 23 July Friday 24 July Saturday 25 July Sunday 26 July Monday 27 July Tuesday 28 July Wednesday 29 July Thursday 30 July Friday 31 July Saturday 1 August Sunday 2 August Monday 3 August Tuesday 4 August Wednesday 5 August Thursday 6 August Formed in Kingston on Thames, South London in Nite Sobs are a new-ish 3-piece band from Austin,TX.

They write two-to-three minute pop songs about the ups and downs of love - timeless stuff both musically and ly And if Full of churning power-pop, heady art-rock and rich psychedelic folk from this former singer, guitarist and synth-wizard for Air and Mr. The album's title aptly suggests the sense of homecoming that the record represents; a laid-back, free-spirited music After this album, the band stopped its activity.

Luczyk focused on other musical projects and Kostrzewski formed a new band Alkatras. Unfortunately, in Jacek Regulski died in a motorcycle accident. Straight after the release of Somewhere in Poland , in the band decided to fire drummer Ireneusz Loth, and singer and lyricist Roman Kostrzewski. The new lineup released Mind Cannibals in The lineup changes were very controversial, and band's fan base actually split in two, because Roman Kostrzewski and Ireneusz Loth also created their own band, and continue to perform since then, as a cover band.

After recording Mind Cannibals , the band went on tour around Europe playing together with, Six Feet Under , but did not play in Poland , and later performed on tour with Helloween. Between and , the band became inactive, and in returned with the release of an acoustic album - "Acoustic - 8 filmow", where Maciej Lipina performed as a guest vocalist. During this time, vocalist Henry Beck formed his own band, and Adam Harris Jasinski who was discovered by Luczyk at a cover festival played as the new bassist.

Finally, the new line-up was formed in , Henry Beck was replaced by Qbek Weigel as vocalist. With the new line-up, Kat signed a worldwide contract with a German productions company Pure Steel Records and released their newest album titled Without Looking Back on June 14, With Acid comes a haunting journey through love and loss, rock and roll, glam and punk Special K, who has done extensive soundtrack work and backed up such luminaries as The Damned, was joined by former Monster Magnet skin-basher John Kleinman to help out on a record that's been aptly described as "sour and crunchy on the outside There's also a touch of glam here as well as some Strokes-like vocals.

What's not to like? Top tracks: 'Dead', 'Sheila', and 'Born to Stay'. A little bit punky and a lot more power pop, the record showcases the band's ability to create hard hitting upbeat rock songs. While the record retains plenty of the Mats' innate punky drive, here it's more focused, tempered, amd hook-injected. This has no filler, just endless smarts, a masterful sense of dynamics, deep hooks, and a gritty, hot-wired guitar sound.

Their debut combines elements of influential British guitar-based rock and roll bands like the Beatles, the Kinks, and the Who. Save some of that same applause for 'Star'. Rex and his musical pals have released a dandy of a Beatlesque album that excels with their original power pop and psychedelic tunes. The disc opens strongly with three straight tracks that smack of 'Sgt.

The slower tracks are reminiscent of 'Rubber Soul'. You kn Love, etc Do The Sob! Threesome Vol. It is all you need when you love guitar driven infectious pop music with the knack of early punk on B The record builds on the raw Included are interviews with those who knew him best, including his close friend and lifelong collaborator, Dick

Listen to music from Les "Kool Kat" Hemstock like Swing It I Dalom, Same Procedure (X-Mas Mix) & more. Find the latest tracks, albums, and images from Les "Kool Kat" Hemstock.

9 thoughts on “Getting Wicked - Les ;Kool Kat; Hemstock* - Swing It I Dalom (Vinyl, LP, Album)

  1. Discover releases, reviews, credits, songs, and more about Les "Kool Kat" Hemstock* - Swing It I Dalom at Discogs. Complete your Les "Kool Kat" Hemstock* collection.
  2. Jan 03,  · From the Norwegian ''Kool Kat'' Mix Album to Les Hemstock, also the man behind Jive Bunny & The Mastermixers. Prod:
  3. Dec 17,  · Fra det norske ''Kool Kat'' Mix Albumet til Les Hemstock, mannen bak bl.a Jive Bunny And The Mastermixers. Prod: -From the Norwegian''Kool Kat''Mix Album to Les Hemstock, the man behind Jive.
  4. Jan 03,  · Fra det norske ''Kool Kat'' Mix Albumet til Les Hemstock, mannen bak bl.a Jive Bunny And The Mastermixers. Prod: - From the Norwegian'' Kool Kat'' Mix Album, Les Hemstock, among others, the.
  5. "The album is like a cold beer on a hot day when you don't want to do anything, but still want to feel like more than a moldy lump on a lawn chair. 'Fiction' is a driving, pulsating sexy vision. 'Geronimo' makes you want to take your baby's hand and dance as hard as the guitar. The whole album is dripping with sweat and whiskey. it's perfect.".
  6. Explore releases from Kat at Discogs. Shop for Vinyl, CDs and more from Kat at the Discogs Marketplace.
  7. 'A rare quartet outing for pianist Dick Katz recorded in London in This might well have been Dick's only jazz album under his own name. 'There is another pianist called Dick Katz but he was an American and not to be confused with the British version heard here (actually a German born in who moved to the UK before the start of WWII).
  8. home | online store | corporate fundraising | distribution company | the label | power pop / alt country online store online store | corporate fundraising | distribution company | the .
  9. From Me To You Price: $ Artist: Andrew Description: Mostly acoustic guitar-led, Andrew Sandodval's effort is described as "Sheer pop heaven, overflowing with '60s nostalgia, melodic sunshine and gorgeous orchestration, all tied together with the soothing flow and dip of his bright voice and clever, heartfelt lyrics" - Splendid Magazine "Sweet, gorgeous melodies.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *