Equinoxe 5 - Jean Michel Jarre* - Images (The Best Of Jean Michel Jarre) (CD)

The Symphonic Jean Michel Jarre. Electronica 1: The Time Machine. Electronica 2: The Heart of Noise. Equinoxe Infinity. Jean-Michel Jarre. Musik aus Zeit und Raum. The Essential Jean-Michel Jarre. Essential Recollection. Original Album Classics. Planet Jarre: 50 Years of Music. Les Concerts en Chine. The Legends of the Lost City.

Europe in Concert - Barcelone. Sunday 7 June Monday 8 June Tuesday 9 June Monday 15 June Tuesday 16 June Wednesday 17 June Friday 19 June Saturday 20 June Sunday 21 June Monday 22 June Tuesday 23 June Wednesday 24 June Thursday 25 June Friday 26 June Saturday 27 June Sunday 28 June Monday 29 June Tuesday 30 June Wednesday 1 July Thursday 2 July Friday 3 July Saturday 4 July Sunday 5 July Monday 6 July Tuesday 7 July Wednesday 8 July Thursday 9 July Friday 10 July Saturday 11 July Sunday 12 July Monday 13 July Tuesday 14 July Wednesday 15 July Thursday 16 July Friday 17 July Saturday 18 July Sunday 19 July Monday 20 July Tuesday 21 July Wednesday 22 July Thursday 23 July Friday 24 July Saturday 25 July Sunday 26 July Monday 27 July Tuesday 28 July Wednesday 29 July Thursday 30 July Friday 31 July Saturday 1 August Sunday 2 August Monday 3 August Ah — the 4 CDs, good.

Oh dear. Oh dear, oh dear. Now look, Jean, me old mate. Other than to bump up the price? Which, I would guess, even fewer people are able to play than the bloody cassettes, given that the equipment required to play a downloaded multichannel FLAC file is somewhat esoteric and expensive. To cap it all, I would guess that the intersection between the people who want and are able to play a cassette, and those who want and are able to play a downloaded 5.

Still, saves me a few quid as I shall only be buying the standard CD-only version. Hi Simon. How do you play 5. Many thanks. I have an Oppo BDP — that can play 5. The deluxe version…is 2 CDs or 4 CDs?

Good point.. Cassettes are and always will be terrible. They sound rubbish if you play them and deteriorate through print through if you keep em stored. Paul Sinclair the master tapes were NOT in fact destroyed. This is a common misconception. The master plates used to cut the lacquer for the sole vinyl copy pressed were destroyed, thus ensuring that was indeed the only copy. The master tapes still exist, and remixed sections of the album were released on other albums:.

Actually the master plates were burnt, not the tapes themselves as he used several parts from the album on others albums Zoolook, Rendez-Vous.

One can dream…. It was never the master tapes that were destroyed, but the LP master plates. What an incredible miss!!! If you want Jarre in 5. The DVD has 14 Jarre songs in 5.

I was able to get the NTSC and it sounds incredible. You can get the Oxygene album in 5. On the DVD Jarre plays the entire album live in the studio, without audience.

Sound is also incredible. Great album, I highly recommend it. So now I have to download these 5. What a total mess. And cassettes? What a useless idea. Most bluray players and amps and even tvs will let you stream 5. I personally would be happy with Oxygene and Equinoxe as 5. You have to wonder based on the wording if this will actually be 5.

Then again, this is the same team that initially said the 5. Yes, all 41 tracks across two CDs, and presumably repeated on the tapes!

But you have to buy one of the bodes if you want the 5. I still have my copy of The China Concerts in 2 cassette tapes, the first proper album I ever bought; but today the idea of a cassette included in a box set looks like a joke!

I am not very enthusiastic about this release. A super deluxe box set with all the original China tour from , movie included, would possibly be the most interesting archive release he might publish IMHO.

It can tend to get boring by sequencing together pieces with similar orientations; the original albums have a very natural sense of flow which is part of their charm to me.

Yes, two cassettes but download for multichannel seems silly, and at more than three times the price of the 2CD set. You can download 5. Bit of a faff though. As Paul has said, they have a cassette but no disc?!?

Simply madness. No excuses. Your email address will not be published. Search Search. Skip to content. Planet Jarre will be issued on 14 September September 14, at Sean Daly says:.

RobS says:. Schu says:. September 11, at September 10, at Trevor says:. September 23, at Simon Long says:. September 24, at Ron says:.

Music Canada. Bundesverband Musikindustrie. Nederlandse Vereniging van Producenten en Importeurs van beeld- en geluidsdragers. Retrieved 5 August Enter Equinoxe in the "Artiest of titel" box. British Phonographic Industry. Select albums in the Format field. Select Gold in the Certification field.

Jarremix Odyssey Through O 2 Categories : albums Jean-Michel Jarre albums Concept albums. Namespaces Article Talk.

Listen free to Jean Michel Jarre – Images (Oxygene 4, Equinoxe 5 and more). 17 tracks (). Discover more music, concerts, videos, and pictures with the largest catalogue online at .

8 thoughts on “Equinoxe 5 - Jean Michel Jarre* - Images (The Best Of Jean Michel Jarre) (CD)

  1. There's been a bewildering array of Jean-Michel Jarre 'best of' compilations over the years, and you might well wonder if any of them are worth owning if you've got most of his classic albums. This "Images" one, from , probably counts as one that completists will indeed want to own/5(87).
  2. Images – The Best of Jean-Michel Jarre is a compilation album by Jean-Michel Jarre originally released in Unlike previous Jean-Michel Jarre compilation albums, this album isn't just a collection of separate tracks. Instead, most of the tracks appear in Genre: Electronic.
  3. Jean Michel Jarre* ‎– Images (The Best Of Jean Michel Jarre) Sello: Polydor ‎– , Disques Dreyfus ‎–
  4. Images: The Best Of Jean Michel Jarre Center ring 'MADE IN GERMANY BY PMDC' Images: The Best Of Jean Michel Jarre Disc design with 'Made in France by PMDC' In booklet: track 1: ℗ track 2: ℗ track 3: ℗ track 4: ℗ track 5: ℗ track 6: ℗ track 7: ℗ track 8: ℗ track 9: ℗ track ℗
  5. Jul 28, - Explore Silvia Barboza's board "Jean Michel Jarre", followed by people on Pinterest. See more ideas about Jean michel jarre, Jean michel, Electronic music pins.
  6. Équinoxe (English: Equinox) is the fourth studio album by French electronic musician and composer Jean-Michel Jarre, released in December on the Disques Dreyfus record label, with license to Polydor.. Jarre had developed his sound, employing more dynamic and rhythmic elements, particularly a greater use of sequencing on basslines. Much of this was achieved .
  7. JEAN-MICHEL JARRE. Composer, performer, producer. Visionary, innovator, cultural ambassador EōN – Infinite Music. Jean-Michel Jarre – ‘Live VR’ EōN Remix Contest.
  8. item 3 Equinoxe/Zoolook by Jean Michel Jarre (CD, Mar, 2 Discs, Dreyfus Jazz) 3 - Equinoxe/Zoolook by Jean Michel Jarre (CD, Mar, 2 Discs, Dreyfus Jazz) AU $ item 4 Jean-Michel Jarre - Destination Docklands [CD] 4 - Jean-Michel Jarre - Destination Docklands [CD].

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *