Don Gibson - Hits The Don Gibson Way (Vinyl, LP)

By , the inch music disk was fast gaining popularity, holding about 3 minutes of recorded music on each side. Families kept music albums similar to modern photo albums, bound in decorated card or leather, with paper sleeves in which to store their records safely, because surface scratches impact sound quality. Today, the vinyl record is almost obsolete in terms of production and has been superseded by the compact disk - but remains a popular choice with collectors and music enthusiasts.

The most valuable music records are not always the oldest, but the ones that were manufactured during periods of change or adversity. There is no doubt that if you still have a record player, music records are a great choice. Skip to main content. Vinyl Deals. Classic Vinyl at Unmissable Prices Hundreds of titles at great prices. Classic Records. Shop by Genre. New and Acclaimed. Deep Purple : Whoosh! Great prices on popular products. All Auction Buy it now. Sort: Best Match.

Best Match. View: Gallery view. List view. Don Gibson. All My Love. Only 1 left. Results pagination - page 1 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Hot this week. Music Best Sellers New chart-toppers, classics and rare records. Save on Vinyl Records Trending price is based on prices from the last 90 days. Sunday 3 May Monday 4 May Tuesday 5 May Wednesday 6 May Thursday 7 May Friday 8 May Saturday 9 May Sunday 10 May Monday 11 May Tuesday 12 May Wednesday 13 May Thursday 14 May Friday 15 May Saturday 16 May Sunday 17 May Monday 18 May Tuesday 19 May Wednesday 20 May Thursday 21 May Friday 22 May Saturday 23 May Sunday 24 May Monday 25 May Tuesday 26 May Wednesday 27 May Thursday 28 May Friday 29 May Saturday 30 May Sunday 31 May Monday 1 June Tuesday 2 June Thursday 4 June Friday 5 June Saturday 6 June Sunday 7 June Monday 8 June Tuesday 9 June Monday 15 June Tuesday 16 June Wednesday 17 June Friday 19 June Saturday 20 June Visible light scratches, no skips, plays fine with some soft surface noise crackles and pops.

Cover may have a small split, a light visible ring, rounded corners or a few obvious creases, some writing on the cover. Better than VG- but not quite VG.

A fairly well-used record that still plays through without skips, some mildly distracting surface noise such as audible clicks and louder pops, and several visible imperfections. Cover will have several splits, light water damage, several creases, damaged corners, large areas of graffiti, or spine is peeling in areas.

G GOOD Songs by Don Gibson. No One Stands Alone. That Gibson Boy. Look Who's Blue. Sweet Dreams. Girls, Guitars and Gibson. Eagle Rock. Some Favorites of Mine. I Wrote a Song Too Much Hurt. The Fabulous Don Gibson. Don Gibson. A Blue Million Tears. This section does not cite any sources. Please help improve this section by adding citations to reliable sources. Virgin Books. Pop Chronicles. University of North Texas Libraries. North Carolina Music Hall of Fame. Retrieved September 10, Top Pop Singles — Record Research, Inc.

Find Don Gibson discography, albums and singles on AllMusic. Album Label AllMusic Rating User Ratings ; Oh, Lonesome Me: RCA Victor Songs by Don Gibson Hits, Hits The Don Gibson Way: Hickory Records Great Gibson: RCA Victor Perfect Mountain.

9 thoughts on “Don Gibson - Hits The Don Gibson Way (Vinyl, LP)

  1. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of Hits, The Don Gibson Way on Discogs. Label: Hickory Records - LPS,Hickory Records - LPS • Format: Vinyl LP, Album • Country: US • Genre: Blues • Style: Country Blues2/5(2).
  2. out of 5 stars Hits,hits, hits, the Don Gibson Way Reviewed in the United States on December 23, All I can say, is that it is a shame this has not been released on a CD.5/5(1).
  3. Discover releases, reviews, credits, songs, and more about Don Gibson - Hits The Don Gibson Way at Discogs. Complete your Don Gibson collection.3/5.
  4. This is a Mono Vinyl LP released in by RCA Victor (LPM) with excellent sound grotbersjosthoddfessilk.idderremicawargazanpiekomsymplead.co has some of Don's most popular as well as some lesser heard songs that will please any fan of traditional Country grotbersjosthoddfessilk.idderremicawargazanpiekomsymplead.co of the twelve songs were written by Gibson.4/5(4).
  5. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of The Best Of Don Gibson on Discogs. Label: RCA - LPM • Format: Vinyl LP, Compilation, Stereo • Country: UK • Genre: Folk, World, & Country • Style: Country.
  6. Together with Gibson's timeless classics this was a winning combination and between and , his most fertile period, Gibson had eighteen hits in the US country charts. Fifteen of those hits are included in this collection. (His re-recording of "Sweet Dreams" in - a number six - is not included but the original - a number nine /5(18).
  7. Label: RCA Victor - LPM,RCA Victor - LPM • Format: Vinyl LP, Album, Mono Indianapolis Pressing • Country: US • Genre: Folk, World, & Country • Style: Country Don Gibson - That Gibson Boy (, Indianapolis Pressing, Vinyl) | Discogs.
  8. Sittin' Here Cryin' was the B side of a single from Don Gibson's first 'pure country' February session. Sweet Sweet Girl, an attempted follow-up to Blue Blue Day, was a gem that was first issued on an obscure 45rpm EP album, while If You Don't Know It was never issued as a single at all, but was used as filler on Don's first RCA LP in
  9. HITS HITS THE DON GIBSON WAY VINYL LP ALBUM HICKORY RECORDS SPANISH EYES. $ shipping: + $ shipping. DON GIBSON WITH SPANISH GUITARS VINYL LP RCA LSP GERMAN IMPORT VERY GOOD. $ Free shipping. Don Gibson Look Who's Blue LP Vinyl Album New Sealed Hickory Label HBSeller Rating: % positive.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *