Another Brick In The Wall Part 3 - Pink Floyd - The Wall (CD, Album)

Neidermayer's Mind. Book Category. UK Christmas number-one singles in the s. Complete list. Namespaces Article Talk. Views Read Edit View history. Help Learn to edit Community portal Recent changes Upload file. Download as PDF Printable version.

Progressive rock. Progressive rock hard rock dance-rock. Belgium Ultratop 50 Flanders [22]. Denmark Hitlisten [24]. Finland Suomen virallinen lista [25]. France SNEP [26]. Germany Official German Charts [27]. Ireland IRMA [28]. Israel Singles Chart [29]. Netherlands Dutch Top 40 [30]. Netherlands Single Top [31]. Norway VG-lista [33]. Portugal Singles Chart [29]. South African Chart Springbok Radio [34]. Sweden Sverigetopplistan [36]. Switzerland Schweizer Hitparade [37].

US Billboard Hot [39]. Thursday 16 July Friday 17 July Saturday 18 July Sunday 19 July Monday 20 July Tuesday 21 July Wednesday 22 July Thursday 23 July Friday 24 July Saturday 25 July Sunday 26 July Monday 27 July Tuesday 28 July Wednesday 29 July Thursday 30 July Friday 31 July Saturday 1 August Sunday 2 August Monday 3 August Tuesday 4 August Wednesday 5 August Thursday 6 August Friday 7 August Saturday 8 August Sunday 9 August Monday 10 August Tuesday 11 August Wednesday 12 August Thursday 13 August Friday 14 August Saturday 15 August Sunday 16 August Monday 17 August Tuesday 18 August Wednesday 19 August Sign In.

Keep track of everything you watch; tell your friends. Full Cast and Crew. Release Dates. Official Sites. Company Credits. Technical Specs. Plot Summary.

In "Part 2", traumas including his overprotective mother and abusive schoolteachers become metaphorical bricks in the wall. Following a violent breakdown in "Part 3", Pink dismisses everyone he knows as "just bricks in the wall". Bassist Roger Waters wrote "Part 2" as a protest against rigid schooling, particularly boarding schools.

In the "Part 2" sequence, children enter a school and march in unison through a meat grinder, becoming "putty-faced" clones, before rioting and burning down the school. All News Daily Roundup. Album Reviews Song Reviews. Song Lyrics. Review: RIFF-it. RIFF-it good. Add Comment. Pink Floyd 3,, listeners Related Tags progressive rock psychedelic rock classic rock Pink Floyd were an English rock band formed in London in Gaining a following as a psychedelic band, they were distinguished for their extended compositions, sonic experimentation, philosophical lyrics and elaborate live shows, and became a leading band of the progressive rock genre.

They are one of the most commercially successful and influential groups in popular music history. Under Barrett's leadership,… read more. Pink Floyd were an English rock band formed in London in Gaining a following as a psychedelic band, they were distinguished for their extended compositions, sonic experimentation, phi… read more. Gaining a following as a psychedelic band, they were distinguished for their extended compositions, sonic experimentation, philosophical lyrics and elaborate live shows, an… read more.

Similar Artists Play all. Trending Tracks 1. Features Exploring the local sounds and scenes at Noise Pop Fest. Albums of the latest and loved, and the ones to look out for discover By okspud1 15 Feb am. Saturday 28 March Monday 30 March Tuesday 31 March Wednesday 1 April Thursday 2 April Friday 3 April Saturday 4 April Sunday 5 April Monday 6 April Tuesday 7 April Wednesday 8 April Thursday 9 April Friday 10 April Saturday 11 April Sunday 12 April Monday 13 April Tuesday 14 April Wednesday 15 April Friday 17 April Saturday 18 April Sunday 19 April Monday 20 April Tuesday 21 April Wednesday 22 April

Sep 04,  · Pink Floyd’s “Another Brick in the Wall” is divided into three parts, all hovering around the same theme. In this song, the narrator systematically reveals the major events in his life that cause him and many other people to detach themselves mentally from the outside world.

8 thoughts on “Another Brick In The Wall Part 3 - Pink Floyd - The Wall (CD, Album)

  1. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the CD release of The Wall on Discogs. Label: Harvest - CDS 7 8 • Format: 2x, CD Album, Reissue • Country: UK • Genre: Rock • /5(3).
  2. Another Brick In The Wall (Part 1) The Happiest Days Of Our Lives: Another Brick In The Wall (Part 2) Mother: Goodbye Blue Sky: Empty Spaces: Young Lust: One Of My Tunes: Don't Leave Me Now: Another Brick In The Wall (Part 3) Goodbye Cruel World: Hey You: Is There Anybody Out.
  3. Identical to Pink Floyd - The Wall except for the barcode on top left corner. CDP 7 8 on spine of fatboy case. CDP 7 2 on CD1 label. CDP 7 2 on CD2 label. CDS 7 8 on 12 page booklet. Discs manufactured by Sonopress West Germany.
  4. "Another Brick in the Wall" is a three-part composition on Pink Floyd's rock opera The Wall, written by bassist Roger Waters. "Part 2", a protest song against rigid schooling, features a children's choir. At the suggestion of producer Bob Ezrin, Pink Floyd added elements of disco. The three parts of "Another Brick.
  5. Another Brick In the Wall, Pt. 3 Lyrics: *Sounds from TV* / I don't need no arms around me / And I don't need no drugs to calm me / I have seen the writing on the wall / Don't think I need.
  6. "Another Brick in the Wall" is a three-part composition on Pink Floyd's rock opera The Wall, written by bassist Roger Waters. "Part 2", a protest song against rigid and abusive schooling, features a children's choir. At the suggestion of producer Bob Ezrin, Pink Floyd added elements of disco. "Part 2" was released as a single, Pink Floyd's first in the UK since "Point Me at the Sky" ().
  7. Note: Pink Floyd were performing behind a curtain while the Surrogate Band was on stage. Thin Ice studio Stratocaster, bridge pickup – rhythm; Muff (double track) – solo; Muff and Electric Mistress. live Stratocaster, bridge pickup – rhythm and lead; Dynacomp, mild overdrive, Electric Mistress and delay. Another Brick in the Wall 1 studio.
  8. Apr 21,  · Discover releases, reviews, credits, songs, and more about Pink Floyd - Another Brick In The Wall (Part II) at Discogs. Complete your Pink Floyd collection/5(K).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *